World Poomsae Champions -opportunity to work with them


HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!
 
I still can’t get over with this.
 
I received a call from a very nice photo journalist Mr. Linus Escandor of Manila Bulletin asking me to be the makeup artist for a photoshoot on December 10, 2011. I had no second thoughts and just said “YES!” without even knowing what the shoot is for. Few seconds of waiting who the models will be, I was surprised when he said it will be the TeaKwonDo chicks. I was screaming when I heard that. They were my idols. You may be thinking, “okay, so who the hell are they?” They are the World Poomsae Champions!
 
So, what is poomsae? Poomsae is a Korean word meaning “form”
 
Way back 2009, I guess, I saw this newspaper in MRT and they were on the front page. I was so stunned because they do not look like they are athletes but more like beauty queens. I was very stunned that I took the newspaper home.
 
Yesterday, December 10, 2011, I met the 3 TaeKwonDo beauties Rani Ortega, Camille Ararilla, and Janice Lagman. They were sooooo nice and very pretty. I just can’t believe that I was their makeup artist that day.
 
So, to reveal what the shoot is for, it is for the cover of SPORTS DIGEST for the January issue. YES!!! My work will be on the cover!
 
When January comes, I will be the youngest makeup artist to have her work published on the front page of a magazine. 🙂
 
Please do get a copy of January 2012 issue of Sports Magazine.
 
Credits to Mr. Linus Escandor for the photo. Thank you so much for trusting me sir. 🙂
 
TRIVIA: I used to be in the TaeKwonDo team way back high school.
 
xoxo
Lesley Jane 
Author: heylesleyjane

A licensed teacher who explored more on her creative side and now a professional makeup artist. Loves to bring out the potential in every one.

1 thought on “World Poomsae Champions -opportunity to work with them”

Leave a Reply

