My Christmas 2011


It has been a while since I last posted.
I wasn’t able to greet everyone a happy holiday.
Here’s what happened during Noche Buena.
I finished making and wrapping my gifts for the Esguerras, Miguel came to our house and gave their gifts.
12:00 came and my family ate all together.
Noche Buena treats (well, it’s just few… BUT  see, we still managed to have a wine hahaha)
 
 
December 25, 2011, 9:00am
Went to the bus station with my mom.
Yes, I’ve been away after Noche Buena.
We went to Abra.
I went there with my mom and 2 of my aunts.
It was supposed to be 8 hour trip but then became 10 hours because the driver stops whenever he sees someone and trying to convince that person to ride the bus.
We arrived 7:00pm.

Entering SCTEX

December 26, 2011
My mom attended their Grand Alumni Homecoming.
They were only 3 in their batch though.
While my mom is in the homecoming, we went to Bangued, the capital of Abra.

Municipal Hall of Bangued, Abra

Abra isn’t just about violence, murder, and those stuff, that night people are just gathered in the plaza enjoying some food and rides. It was all fun.
 
December 27, 2011
Went to the bus station with my mom and my aunts going to Baguio.
Trip was 10:30am and it’s supposed to be a 4 hour ride but we arrive there at 5:00pm.

Entering Baguio

Fog is that thick.
It was soooo cold and I wasn’t even wearing a jacket until we were already heading home.
We didn’t know, until my dad told us, that when we arrived in Baguio it was the coldest day ever recorded with 11.2°C.
No wonder we were freezing.
 
I had to meet up with a friend who happened to be stuck in Baguio for the Christmas.
It’s sad to celebrate Christmas away from family so I wanted to give him company.
So, Jay, one of my best friends, went strolling with us.
He  was with us until we jumped in the bus going back to Manila.

Solid CTHM and Educ students of UST. LOL

So, that’s all for my Christmas.
Share yours and comment below.
 
xoxo
Lesley Jane 
Author: heylesleyjane

A licensed teacher who explored more on her creative side and now a professional makeup artist. Loves to bring out the potential in every one.

2 thoughts on “My Christmas 2011”

Leave a Reply

